If it was deliberately handled, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team at the location of the infraction. If it happened in the penalty area, then a penalty kick would be awarded.
Chat with our AI personalities
If it's not the goalkeeper and outside the area, and the referee thinks it's deliberate, then it's a free kick to the opposition. If it's not the goalie and inside the area, and deliberate, then it's a penalty. If the goalie handles outside the area, then it's a free kick - this is most likely to result in a sending off as well.
then the ball it the players hand on the swing silly and why would you want to know about that just go and do it and see what happens hoped that helped you alot.
A free kick is given. In the case of a deliberate handball a yellow card will be given. If the handball prevents a scoring chance a red card will be given.
If you are the identified goal keeper, and the ball is within your penalty area, then nothing.
Otherwise it is a direct free kick or penalty kick for the opposing team.