Yes it is a complete pass
Reception or a catch.
In football, the player who catches the ball is typically a wide receiver, tight end, or running back.
No, it is against the rules in football to tackle a receiver before he catches the ball. This would result in a penalty for defensive pass interference.
The ball is not "out of bounds" unless the ball or the player who possesses it touches the ground in an out of bounds area. So in the case where the ball is in flight over the sideline, and a player who is inbounds catches it and demonstrates control before stepping out, the pass is complete.
For the passer, it's called a completion. For the receiver, it's called a reception.
No, it is considered a completed pass. A receiver may go to the ground to catch the ball, as long as it doesn't hit the ground.
Yes. According to the (new) NFL rules a receiver must maintain possession of the ball all the way to the ground.
Answer Yes.
In flag football, a completion refers to a successful pass from the quarterback to a receiver, where the receiver catches the ball while remaining within the rules of play. The play is considered complete as long as the receiver secures possession before their flags are pulled or they go out of bounds. A completion can result in advancing the ball downfield, contributing to the team's overall offensive strategy.
Yes, the ball is caught incomplete because he was down before he caught it.
it is not a touchdown because the ball never broke the plane.
Any one on the field can catch the ball really. It's primarily the wide receiver or the tight end.