answersLogoWhite

0

Not in itself. If your arm impedes the ballhandler, it may be holding. If you hit them with your arm, that is also a foul. But "reaching in" is not the name of a foul.

This is covered on a list of 7 Basketball rule myths on NBA.com. (http://www.nba.com/jrnba/officials/officials_guide_section15.html)

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
CoachCoach
Success isn't just about winning—it's about vision, patience, and playing the long game.
Chat with Coach

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is reaching in a basketball rule?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp