Yes, if the player is forced down, such as a push or a hit, that the ref deems to have caused the ball carrier to hit the ground, he is down. If he went down on his own in an attempt to make a catch or simply lost his footing, he is not down.
In CFL football, a player is considered down when they are touched by an opponent while on the ground, or if they fall to the ground without being contacted by an opponent. Additionally, if a player with the ball's knee or any part of their body other than the feet touches the ground, they are also considered down. The play is whistled dead at that moment.
The NFL changed the "run after tackle" rule in 1977, which introduced a significant alteration to how plays were officiated following a tackle. Prior to this change, a player could be considered down if he was touched by an opponent while on the ground. The adjustment clarified that a player is not considered down until they are tackled to the ground, allowing for more dynamic plays and extending the opportunities for offensive advancements.
Boys the Old Flag Never Touched the Ground was created in 1918.
When a tornado has not touched the ground yet, it is called a funnel cloud. A funnel cloud is a rotating cone-shaped cloud descending from the base of a thunderstorm but not reaching the ground. Once it touches the ground, it is classified as a tornado.
It would depend on if the play happened within first and third base. the ball would be considered foul if it was touched in foul ground.
Its called as surface water.
..
yes in 2011 or 2009
pumps
Booker T. Washington
True, but not that the funnel itself does not have to reach the ground, just the violent vortex associated with it.
Matches are won by pinning your opponent on the ground to the count of three, making your opponent submit, keeping your opponent out of the ring to the count of twenty, or disqualification.