answersLogoWhite

0

Not normally. Doing so would result in a 'turnover' (possession goes to the other team). There is one exception: when a throw is made and another on-pitch player (on either team) touches the disc but does not catch it, the thrower is allowed to reclaim possession as long as the disc has not hit the ground / another out-of-bounds object.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
More answers

No, if you have the disc in your hand you are not allowed to take a step, you only have a pivot foot. However, if you are in a full sprint and catch the disc, you can keep running while trying to slow down (known as momentum steps).

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

No, that would be considered a "travel" or a movement while not maintaining a pivot foot. Technically, you are maintaining a planted position, but if you hand-off the disc, then your teammate's body is considered part of yours and therefore is a travel.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
User Avatar

A minimum of 1 by standard rules. Team captains may make special amendments beforehand and special tournament rules may apply

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Your team keeps possession of the Frisbee by throwing it to each other. If your team allows the Frisbee to touch the ground then it is automatically a turnover to the other team.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In ultimate Frisbee how does your team keep possession of the Frisbee?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp