answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, this is covered by MLB rule 5.09(a): "The ball becomes dead and runners advance one base, or return to their bases, without liability to be put out, when -- (a) A pitched ball touches a batter, or his clothing, while in his legal batting position; runners, if forced, advance"

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
CoachCoach
Success isn't just about winning—it's about vision, patience, and playing the long game.
Chat with Coach

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If baseball jersey hit by pitch called a hit by pitch?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp