Yes but if the ball is going to hit the wicket but hits your pad and THEN pad youre out
with out bouncing a six but if bouncing 4
Yes it is. Law 32 section 3 paragraph e states that a fair catch is made when "a fielder catches the ball after it has touched an umpire, another fielder or the other batsman" (2000 MCC laws of cricket 3rd edition 2008)
yes
You may be thinking of being caught. If a fielder catches the ball after it has been hit by the batsman from a valid ball, within the field of play and before it hits the ground then the batsman is out - caught.
Yes, a player can get "caught out" on a six in cricket if they hit the ball and it is caught by a fielder before it touches the ground. However, for the shot to be considered a six, the ball must clear the boundary without bouncing. If the fielder catches the ball while standing outside the boundary, the batsman is credited with a six, and the catch is not valid.
If the neither the batsman or the bat are touching the ground in the crease when the ball hits the wickets, the batsman is out. This is why it is important to 'grind your bat' as you run in.
no
For there to be a legal catch, there must be a catch and voluntary release of the ball. Therefore, if the ball knocks the glove off the fielder's hand, he didn't meet either of the criteria for a catch: he didn't catch it, and he didn't release the ball voluntarily.
Yaa, if someone takes a catch then the batsman is out definitely.
there will only b a penalty run for the batsman . so he gets 2 runs
In cricket, a "dolly" refers to an easy catch. It typically describes a straightforward opportunity for a fielder to catch the ball, often due to an error by the batsman, such as a mistimed shot. Catching a dolly is expected to be routine for players, and failing to do so can be seen as a significant mistake.
5 secs