Best Answer

Below is a list of cities (or states) that have baseball teams in alphabetical order followed by the team name.

  • Arizona Diamondbacks
  • Atlanta Braves
  • Baltimore Orioles
  • Boston Red Sox
  • Chicago Cubs
  • Chicago White Sox
  • Cincinnati Reds
  • Cleveland Indians
  • Colorado Rockies
  • Detroit Tigers
  • Florida Marlins
  • Houston Astros
  • Kansas City Royals
  • Los Angeles Angels
  • Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Milwaukee Brewers
  • Minnesota Twins
  • New York Mets
  • New York Yankees
  • Oakland Athletics
  • Philadelphia Phillies
  • Pittsburgh Pirates
  • San Diego Padres
  • San Francisco Giants
  • Seattle Mariners
  • St Louis Cardinals
  • Tampa Bay Rays
  • Texas Rangers
  • Toronto Blue Jays
  • Washington Nationals
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

There are 3 cities with 2 MLB teams each. Chicago has the Cubs and the White Sox, Los Angeles has the Dodgers and the Angeles of Anaheim, and New York has the Yankees and the Mets. The Angeles were initially founded in 1961 within the city of Los Angeles and moved to Anaheim (still within Los Angeles metro) in 1966. In addition to these three cities, two other metro areas have multiple teams, although each team is based in a distinct city of its own: Baltimore Orioles and Washington Nationals; San Francisco Giants and Oakland Athletics. Also of note, the city of New York actually had 3 MLB teams until 1958: the New York Yankees, the New York Giants (moved to San Francisco) and the Brooklyn Dodgers (moved to Los Angeles).

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

California. San Diego Padres, Anaheim Angels, Los Angeles Dodgers, Oakland Atheletics, San Francisdo Giants

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many cities have more than one Major League Baseball team?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many Major League Baseball games have there been in the history of Major League Baseball?


How many teams are in the Major League Baseball 08?

In 2008, Major League Baseball (MLB) consisted of 30 teams.

How many females have played Major League Baseball?

None, there has never been a female player in Major League baseball.

How many rules are in Major League Baseball?


How many baseball team are in the American league?

There are 14 teams in the American League of Major League Baseball.1414 teams

How many players from the 1995 Major League Baseball World Series are still playing in Major League Baseball?

None of the players that played in the '95 Major League Baseball World Series regardless of being from the National League Champion; Atlanta Braves or the Cleveland Indians are currently playing with any of the Major League Baseball teams in 2014.

How many games are in major league baseball team?


How many major league baseball parks are a dome?


How many states have major league baseball teams?


How many official games in Major League Baseball?


How many shutouts in Major League Baseball history?


How many players in the history of major league baseball?