The shot clock restarts to 24 if the ball touches the rim or goes in.
Out of bounds, same if it hits the very top or back of the backboard!
If the ball bounces off the backboard or rim and you catch it before it hits the ground it counts as a rebound.
Yes
that made no sense at all... It does make sense or atleast I understand, I do believe that it is considered out of bounds. I could be wrong but I think that if it goes over the backboard most refs call that out.
If his knee touches inbounds, he is considered tackled in the field of play, regardless if the the ball ends up out of bounds. The clock will continue to run
In basketball, if a shot hits the backboard and then is blocked by a defender, it is generally not considered goaltending. Goaltending is called when a defensive player interferes with a shot that is on its way down towards the basket or has a chance to go in. Since the ball hitting the backboard indicates that it is on its way up or has already hit the backboard, blocking it after that is legal play. However, specific rules may vary slightly based on the league.
Not all lay-ups hit the backboard for example a finger roll.
yes it does it also starts when a player touches the ball
The ball is out because the back of the backboard (goal) is outside of the court.
It's off the defender who blocked the shot.
If a player shoots and it doesn't hit the backboard or rim, and they catch it before it hits the floor, it's a travel. The ball either has to: a) Hit the rim or backboard. b) Hit the ground before the player can retain possession again.
no