answersLogoWhite

0

YES but he should do so after a conference with the home plate umpire. The idea is to get the call right and if the base umpire saw something the home plate umpire did not see he should confer with the the plate ump to get it right.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga
EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
More answers

Rules state that the umpires are part of the playing field.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can field ump call a hit by pitch?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp