answersLogoWhite

0

It is a base. Under rule 2.0 of the MLB official rule book, " A BASE is one of four points which must be touched by a runner in order to score a run; more usually applied to the canvas bags and the rubber plate which mark the base points."

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
More answers

If the batter swings or makes an attempt at a bunt then yes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

No, they can't be on or blocking the line that aligns the bases

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Home plate is in fair territory.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a pitch that lands on home plate be a strike?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp