answersLogoWhite

0

yes if his hand touches the ground he is down but only if he is touched by contact and then touches the ground

No. A player is down only when a part of his body other than a hand or a foot touches the ground, or when the officials rule that his forward progress has been stopped.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
More answers

No. They are down when any other part of the body hits the ground besides a players' hands or feet.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

The ball carrier is not down if his hand touches the ground. He is however ruled down if his elbow or knee touch during a run.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Even though im a girl im pretty sure when any part of your body touches the ground your down.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

No, unless his knee also touches the ground at the same time.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Yes. If he keeps on moving it is considered "double movement"

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

yes or if one knee touches the ground

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

no

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

Yes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you down in football when your butt touches the ground?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp