A "strike" can be earned by a batter in one of a few ways. First, any time a batter swings at a ball and misses, regardless of the location of the pitch, a strike is earned. Second, a strike is earned when a foul ball is hit - unless the foul ball is hit with two strikes have already been earned. In this case, the pitch is simply a foul ball and is not counted as a strike. Finally, if a batter does not hit a ball that is delivered within the "strike zone," the pitch is a strike. The "strike zone" is a three-dimensional area with top of the zone halfway between the batter's shoulders and top of his uniform pants, the bottom of the zone is the hollow of his knee, the right and left boundaries are the edges of home plate. When a batter records three strikes, he has earned an out. A "ball" is any pitch that comes over home plate outside of the strike zone. The only exception to this rule is if the batter swings at such a pitch. In that case, it is automatically a strike, regardless of the position of the pitch. When a batter is delivered four "balls," he earns a "base on balls," a free pass to first base. Since the batter can walk to first, this is also known as a "walk."
A full count in baseball is when the count is 3-2, three balls and two strikes. Four balls is a walk, in which the batter is awarded first base, and three strikes is an out. BPL
If you mean "punched in the balls", then YES!!!!! A "low blow" is a polite term for a blow to a male that strikes between the legs at the genitals. It is extremely painful.
If the count were 2-1 that would mean 2 balls and 1 strike. It is NEVER reversed.
Two balls and two strikes
When the umpire or TV announcer calls the ball and strike count, the balls come first. If you hear the announcer say something like "The count on the batter is 2 and 1" this means there are 2 balls and 1 strike.
Two strikes, three balls.
balls the first number is balls and the second number is Strikes
I believe the difference in the two balls is the bounce.
Well, they are called balls, strikes, outs, and walks.
There is no difference, they are the same.
Yes the first two foul balls are strikes unless there aree two strikes. A batter can not strike out on foul balls.
Batters in 1884 were allotted seven balls and four strikes.
Dicks and balls