answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

This is called a ball, or a B.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-07-21 08:49:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the ball could if the ball is not pitched in the strike zone and the batter does not swing it?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If the ball is pitched and the batter doesn't swing but the ball hits the bat what is the call?

It is a strike.


What is it called when the ball is not pitched in the strike zone and the batter does not swing?

it is called " a ball" 4 balls and the batter walks to 1st base.


If a ball comes to the batter and it's a good ball and it's not swung at is that consided a strike out?

If the pitch is in the strike zone, and the batter does not swing, it is a "strike." If the pitch is not in the strike zone, and the batter does not swing, it is a "ball."


Can it be a strike to swing at a ground ball?

A pitched ball that touches the ground is a live ball. If the batter swings and misses, it is a strike. If the batter swings and hits the ball, it is treated as any other hit ball.


Does batter have to swing to be legal runner on a dropped third strike?

no it just has to be a strike


What are 3 ways a strike is called on a batter for softball?

The batter watches a strike go by and doesn't swing the bat. A batter swings at a strike and misses. A batter swings at a ball and misses. A batter could also attempt to bunt on the third strike, bunting it foul would lead to the batter being called out.


What Is the country song has what's your sign Strike one?

Trace adkins - swing batter swing


If you swing and miss the ball but the ball hits you is it a strike or hit by a pitch?

The batter would be charged with a strike.


What does the K stand for in softball?

A 'K' is a strikeout where the batter swung at strike three. A 'k' is a strikeout where the batter did not swing at strike three.


What is a stike out in baseball?

A strike out is when a batter has two strikes (times when they either swing and miss or don't swing at a pitch in the strike zone) and they either don't swing at another pitch in the strike zone, or swing, and miss (if they make contact, but hit the ball foul, it's not a strike out)


If the batter swings and the ball hits his hand?

If the batter swings and the ball hits anywhere but the bat the pitch is called a strike. Even if it hits the person batting, while swinging, but if he is bunting and gets hit it is not a strike There is no rule that states that if a batter is attempting to bunt and a pitched ball hits him that the pitch is anything but a strike. In short, if a batter is hit during any type of swing, the pitch is ruled a strike.


If a batter swings a bat at a pitch and misses the ball but is hit by the ball in the process is the batter awarded first base or is it a strike due to the swing?

Its a strike

People also asked