no
If you are putting from on the green you receive a two shot penalty in strokeplay or loss of the hole in matchplay. In stroke play the ball has to be played as it lies.
Putting is a term in golf where the player usually on the green tries to put the ball in the hole, using a putter.
Yes, before striking the ball when the ball lies off the putting surface a decision must be made to either leave the flag in or pull it out. Once the ball is struck, the flag cannot be moved.
It may be left in the hole to indicate the holes position but tended, it must be removed immediately the ball has been struck
Yes, in match play, a player can hole out even if they are closer to the hole than their opponent. However, it’s important to note that if a player holes out while their opponent is still putting, it may lead to a concession of the hole by the opponent if they believe they cannot win the hole. Ultimately, the rules of match play allow for a player to complete their hole regardless of proximity to the hole.
Hole out is simply finishing a hole of golf, obviously by putting the ball in the hole.
Rule 7-2 provides a decision, a player must not make a practice stroke during the play of one hole. In between two holes they may not take a practice stroke, but may practice chipping or putting on or near the previous putting green, the practice putting green or the teeing ground. But no stroke may be taken from a hazard.
Yes - depending on how the course was designed, the hole may be up an incline so the player cannot actually see it. That's where the flag is used as a 'sighting tool'
Yes, a player can have the pin tended when putting from off the green surface. According to the Rules of Golf, a player may request that the flagstick be attended, removed, or left in the hole regardless of their position on the course. This allows the player to choose the best option for their shot.
Practice putting the ball in the hole. He did this his entire life.
Yes it could, but would never happen.
Well, it wouldn't be a hole in one then, I'm sure it has happened, but they would just have to take relief from the putting green.