answersLogoWhite

0

The rules do not specify the procedure for such an occurance. But you would be allowed to remove the bird, if you could bring yourself to do it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens when a ball hits you after a shot in the bunker?

One stroke penalty and you must play the ball as it lies.


Do you get relief if ball lands in bunker full of cut brush?

When a ball lands in a bunker filled with cut brush, the player generally does not receive relief. According to the Rules of Golf, areas inside a bunker are considered part of the bunker, and players must play the ball as it lies unless there are specific circumstances that warrant relief, such as an obstruction or safety issue. However, players can typically remove loose impediments in the bunker, provided they do not disturb their ball. If the condition of the bunker is deemed unplayable by the local rules, players may need to consult the specific regulations in play.


Can you have more than 11 players on the field and still spike the ball?

Yes but that would be a penalty to have to many players on the field, if they are on the other team then they will get the penalty.


What do you do when your ball rests on a rake in a sand trap?

No, you are not allowed to do so, you must not rake the bunker or smooth sand over with your feet, as this is deemed to be improved your stance or testing the ground conditions. You will get a two shot penalty for testing, if you do so.


A player hits his ball in a area of casual water in a bunker?

(a) Without penalty, in accordance with Clause(i)above, except that the nearest point of relief must be in the bunker and the ball must be dropped in the bunkeror, if complete relief is impossible, as near as possible to the spot where the ball lay, but not nearer the hole, on a part of the course in the bunker that affords maximum available relief from the condition; or (b) Under penalty of one stroke, outside the bunker, keeping the point where the ball lay directly between the hole and the spot on which the ball is dropped, with no limit to how far behind the bunkerthe ball may be dropped.


Can you obtain relief for gur in a bunker?

Yes, if a bunker is marked GUR you are entitled to a free drop. To do so, you remove your ball from the bunker, and from the nearest point of relief you are allowed one club length, you drop your ball and play. If there is water in the bunker and there is no GUR marked you are allowed a free drop in the bunker, no nearer the hole. If you cannot get relief from the water you can either play it or you can take a penalty drop out of the bunker.


What is scoring on chipped ball knocking ball on green in hole?

The ball must be removed from the hole and placed in its previous spot. No penalty.


What is the name of a shot out of bunker into hole in golf?

A shot out of a bunker into the hole in golf is often referred to as a "sand shot" or "bunker shot." If the ball goes directly from the bunker into the hole, it is sometimes called a "hole-in-one from the bunker," although this is quite rare. Players typically use a sand wedge for this type of shot to help lift the ball out of the sand.


In college football if a players foot hits the ball causing a fumble is a penalty?

If the 'kick' is intentional, it is an illegal kick penalty. If it is unintentional, it is a fumble.


What is the penalty for double hitting the golf ball out of a bunker in match play situation?

14-4. Striking the Ball More than OnceIf a player's club strikes the ball more than once in the course of a stroke, the player must count the stroke and add a penalty stroke, making two strokes in all.


In stroke play Ball enters a green side bunker Player informs you will hit another ball from here you will take one shot penalty Ruling please?

You would get a one stroke penalty if you hit another ball and do not call it provisonal, because you cannot hit another golf ball unless it is unplayable.


Why can't you ground your club in a bunker?

Yes, you may do so, the key distinction that you have made in the question is the ball 'out' of the bunker. If the ball is still in the bunker you would be penalised two shots for grounding a club in a hazard. If the ball is no longer in the bunker you are in you may ground the club, but be aware, there is really no need to.