He or she may challenge it to the chair umpire if challenges are available...
Yes the receiver can score
ACE
In tennis, the ball is considered "in" if it lands within the boundaries of the court, and "out" if it lands outside those boundaries.
lawn tennis
The air pressure inside the can is always higher than the air pressure outside the can. The air is compressed into the can along with the tennis balls.
In tennis, the ball is considered "in" if it lands within the boundaries of the court, and "out" if it lands outside those boundaries.
If the receiver had hit the ball but then they had hit it out, it would be the servers point. Because they did not hit it out. [I'm currently taking a tennis class and basically asked the same question].
No, only the person standing diagonal from the server at the baseline may return
In a single game, the score would be 30-40 (where the server has 30 and the receiver has 40). This is known as a break point.
Fault
Tennis comes to mind.
To determine the size of a tennis racket, measure the length of the racket head in square inches. This measurement is typically found on the racket frame or in the product specifications. The size of a tennis racket is important as it can affect the power and control of your shots.