answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes the receiver can score

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-02-09 21:42:28
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the receiver score in tennis?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is a breakpoint in tennis?

A break in tennis is when the server loses the game to the receiver. A breakpoint is the point of the game which, if the receiver wins the point, will result in the receiver winning the game. Such as if the score was 30-40. The next point would be considered a break point because if the receiver wins the point the receiver will win the game.


In tennis what is the score if the server has scored 2 points and the receiver has scored 3 points?

In a single game, the score would be 30-40 (where the server has 30 and the receiver has 40). This is known as a break point.


What does the score love mean in tennis?

A zero score in tennis.


What does three break points mean in tennis?

The score is 0 - 40, that is, the receiver needs one point to win (and "break" the serve), so he/she has three chances to score that point.If the server wins the next point, the score is 15 - 40, and the receiver has two break points, or two chances left.If the server wins again, the score is 30 - 40, and the receiver has one break point, that is, one chance to break service and win the game.


Where can I find tennis drills?

One can find plenty of different drill ideas from videos and tennis related websites. An example of a drill for improving service game is to play a short game where servers only switch when the receiver scores, but for the score only the server can actually score points.


What is the first point in a tennis score?

The score is announced as five (5), or fifteen (15). Both of these mean that one point has been won. The score would be announced as five (5) to love (0), or fifteen (15) to love (0) when the server wins the first point of a tennis game. The score would be announced as love (0) to five (5), or love (0) to fifteen (15) when the receiver wins the first point of a tennis game.


Do servers call out the score before each serve in tennis?

It is the obligation of a server to announce the game score prior to the start of each point In a game during an unofficiated tennis match. The server normally announces his or her score before announcing the score of the receiver. The game count is announced by the server prior to the start of the first point of a new game. The set score is announced by the server prior to the the start of the first point in the first game of each new set. The server can discuss these scores with the receiver and the receiver can dispute the scores. It is up to the server to call the score correctly. The announcement of the score as made by the server after each point of a game is supposed to be final. Any dispute should be taken up with the persons in charge during tournament play.


What is a serve that the receiver is unable to reach in Tennis?

ACE


What must the receiver wait for during the serve in tennis?

the receiver waits for the server to serve the ball


How do you keep score in tennis?

Tennis consists of the best of two out of three


Who keeps the score in tennis?

The Umpire will keep the score in a supervised game.


What is no score called in tennis?

40-0 is pronounced "Forty- love" love =0

People also asked