answersLogoWhite

0

No, but I believe a player can declare it unplayable and therefore take the penalty associated with that rule.

...

I think you can take a stroke for unplayable and drop within two club lengths (still in the bunker) or along a straight line back from the flag as far as you want...I think. There are rules that specifically address unplayables.

In a fun round, you may consider using your hand wedge to keep the round fun. No sense in taking 5 to get out of a bunker, possibly hurting your wrists, and ruining your spirit for the game...then go practice bunker shots later.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga
CoachCoach
Success isn't just about winning—it's about vision, patience, and playing the long game.
Chat with Coach
BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
More answers

yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a golf ball ever be dropped in a bunker?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp