Best Answer

The President's Trophy was first awarded to the Edmonton Oilers in the 1985-86 season with 119 points.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-03-23 04:43:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When did the NHL first award the Presidents trophy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many trophies are there in the NHL?

25: Stanley Cup Prince of Wales Trophy Clarence S. Campbell Bowl Presidents' Trophy O'Brien Trophy Hart Memorial Trophy Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Vezina Trophy Calder Memorial Trophy Art Ross Trophy James Norris Memorial Trophy Conn Smythe Trophy Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Lester B. Pearson Award Jack Adams Award Frank J. Selke Trophy William M. Jennings Trophy NHL Plus-Minus Award King Clancy Memorial Trophy NHL Foundation Player Award Maurice 'Rocket' Richard Trophy Roger Crozier Saving Grace Award Mark Messier Leadership Award NHL Lifetime Achievement Award Scotiabank Fan Fav Award

How much money does an NHL player get for winning the Presidents Trophy?


Does hockey have a rookie of the year award?

the calder trophy is given to the rookie of the year in the nhl

What is the presidents cup?

The President's Trophy is given by the NHL to the team with the most points at the end of the regular season.

Who won the first Lady Byng Trophy?

The firs Lady Byng was awarded by Lady Byng herself to Frank Nighbor of the Ottawa Senators. She later gave it to the NHL to be used as an official NHL award.

Who won the NHL rookie of the year award in 1967?

Bobby Orr was the 1967 Caldor Memorial Trophy winner (The NHL's equivalent to rookie of the year).

Who gets recognized each year with the Calder Memorial Trophy?

The Calder Memorial Trophy is rewarded to the most profecint first-year rookie in the NHL. Because of the player it is awarded to, it is sometimes called the rookie of the year award.

Who won the first NHL rookie of the year award?

The very first Calder Memorial Trophy was awarded to Detroit Red Wings center Carl Voss during the 1932-33 season.

How many times has a 1st seed in the NHL Playoffs won the Stanley Cup?

7 Teams have won the Stanley Cup since the Presidents trophy was incorporated in the NHL in 1976.

First Vancouver Canuck to win an NHL Award?

I don't know about the first. But the latest one is Henrik Sedin won the Hart Trophy this year. The awards goes to the player that earns the most points in a season.

Who won the most MVP awards in the NHL?

Wayne Gretzky has won the NHL MVP award (Hart Memorial Trophy) a record nine times during his career, eight consecutively.

What is the record for the most points by a team in NHL season to win the Presidents Trophy?

The 1995-96 Detroit Red Wings finished the regular season with 131 points to win the President's Trophy.

People also asked