Best Answer

East West North South

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-01-22 01:57:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the four NFL divisions?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many divisions are in the NFL?

There are eight divisions in the NFL. Four in the AFC and four in the NFC.

How many divisions are there in the NFL?

There are eight divisions in the NFL. Four in the AFC and four in the NFC.

What are the names of the four divisions make up the NFL?

The four divisions that make up the NFL are the east, north, south, and west.

How many different divisions are there in the NFL?

The 32 teams of the NFL are divided evenly into two conferences, AFC and NFC, and each conference is made up of four divisions, North, East, West and South. Therefore, the NFL is divided into a total of eight divisions, each containing four teams.

How are the NFL divisions divided since 1960?

In 1960, the NFL had two conferences, the East and the West, and there were no divisions within either conference. The East conference had 6 teams and the West Conference had 7. In 1967, the NFL broke the two conferences into four divisions, the Capitol, Century, Coastal, and Central. Four teams were in each division. When the AFL-NFL merger occurred in 1970, each conference, American and National, had three divisions. Those were the East, Central, and West. Five teams were in each conference's East division and four were in both the Central and West. In 2002, with the addition of the Houston Texans as the 32nd NFL team, each conference was divided into four divisions from three. The new divisions were the East, North, West, and South. Four teams were in each division.

How many NFL conferences?

2 conferences AFC and NFC with four divisions in each conference

When did the NFL realign its divisions?

2002. The most recent realignment of NFL divisions was before the 2002 season.

How many leagues does the NFL have?

The NFL is one league with two "conferences," the NFC and AFC. Each conference consists of four "divisions" (north, south, east and west), and each division contains four teams.

What are the names of all the divisions in the nfl?

There are many divisions in the NFl.The main divisions are the North, South, East and the West.

Why did the ny giants win the 1927 NFL championship but not the NFL east?

there were no divisions

Are there are currently 10 divisions in the NFL?

No, there are eight divisions in the NFL. The NFC North, South, East and West, and the AFC North, South, East and West.

What are the four divisions of the gymnosperms?

the four divisions of the gymnosperms are... the conifers, cycads, gingkoes, and lastly the gnetophytes.

People also asked