answersLogoWhite

0

No, you can't intercept it, you can only recover it, because lost lateral passes are ruled as fumbles.

Yes, if you catch it before it hits the ground.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you intercept a lateral in a football game?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp