answersLogoWhite

0

Only in one situation and that is if he can convince the umpires that he suffered an injury between the time he was called in and the time the batter enters the batter's box (like during his warmup pitches). Otherwise, he must pitch to at least one batter.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga
SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a relief pitcher be substituted before he throws any pitches?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp