answersLogoWhite

0

Yes he did. with Henry Cooper, Ali was dropped and when he went back to his corner, they saw that he wasnt going to be able to make it another round, so they ripped his glove open while the referee wasnt looking, and then had to make everyone wait minutes for a new glove to be fetched, thus giving Ali time to get back to his senses.

With Frazier(Their third fight), Ali had deflated his glove and if you look closely, you can see his right glove deflated all the way (roughly round 7 and so on), and his left glove deflated a little. People say that this was the kind of glove that he was using that when the sweat gets in there then it deflates, but frazier, who was sweating just as much as they where fighting in 110-120 degree weather, was using the same type of gloves, which did not deflate at all.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
More answers

No. in Zaire (Congo) the ropes were very loose, but it wasn't Ali's (or angelo dundee's) fault.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Did Muhammad Ali Cheat in some fights?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp