answersLogoWhite

0

The answer is yes. There is a book written by John Madden entitled "one Knee equals two feet (and everything else you need to know about football)" that deals with this subject in depth. The book was published in 1986 but can still be found on Amazon.com or ebay. The NFL rules article 3 states "A forward pass is complete (by the offense) or intercepted (by the defense) if a player, who is inbounds:

(a) secures control of the ball in his hands or arms prior to the ball touching the ground; and

(b) touches the ground inbounds with both feet or with any part of his body other than his hands.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
ProfessorProfessor
I will give you the most educated answer.
Chat with Professor
More answers

Yes, they both have to be inbounds inorder for it to be counted as a catch.

You must maintain possession of the ball too.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

True

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: IN football One knee in bounds equal two feet?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp