Best Answer

The Grey Cup is awarded to the winning team of the Canadian Football League. On November 19th, 2006, the BC Lions defeated the Montreal Alouettes and won the 94th Grey Cup.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2013-08-21 20:02:14
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the CFL grey cup in 2006?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which teams have won Grey cups in the Canadian Football League?

All of the present teams in the Canadian Football League (CFL) have their names engraved on the Grey Cup. Two former CFL teams were also Grey Cup winners: Ottawa Rough Riders and Baltimore Stallions. Several other non-CFL teams have won the Grey Cup, but none since 1944.

What Canadian football team won the Grey Cup?

The Grey Cup is the name of the trophy awarded to the champions of the Canadian Football League (CFL), and is analogous to the Vince Lombardi trophy in the US National Football League. The Grey Cup was first awarded by Canada's Governor General in 1909. Every current CFL team has won the Grey Cup. Teams that have won the Grey Cup in the last 60 years, but no longer play in the CFL, are the Baltimore Stallions* and Ottawa Rough Riders. No other teams have won the Grey Cup since the end of World War II. The Baltimore Stallions are the only team not based in Canada to have won the Grey Cup. (*The Baltimore Stallions are now the Montréal Alouettes.)

What CFL team has not won the Grey Cup?

As of 2013, all eight CFL teams have at least one Grey Cup victory to their credit. As of 2014 there are nine teams: the new Ottawa Redblacks have no Grey Cup wins unless you count the wins by the Ottawa Rough Riders.

Who are the Hamilton ticats?

The Hamilton Ticats are a Regular Cfl team that have won the Grey Cup 15 Time's

Between the Stanley cup and grey cup what teams has won the cup the most time?

Montreal canadians have won the Stanley |Cup 24 times, the most in history and seriously...who cares about the cfl

What team has won the most CFL Grey Cup Games?

Hamilton and Toronto are tied with the most with 15 each

What CFL team has the most grey cup victories?

Toronto Argonauts have 16 Grey Cup wins from their first in the 6th Grey Cup in 1914 to their win in the 100th Grey Cup in 2012. The team that has won the most grey cups in a row would be the Edmonton Eskimos who won 5 in a row between 1978-1982.

What CFL team won last year's grey cup?

Bearing in mind that this answer changes every year, Toronto Argonauts won in 2012.

Who was the last CFL team to win the grey cup at home?

In 2013, Saskatchewan won in Regina; in 2012, Toronto won in Toronto; in 2011 BC won in Vancouver.

How many CFL grey cups have Toronto won?

Toronto Argonauts have won 16 Grey Cups, the last of which was in 2012. However, only 6 of these were won after the creation of the CFL in 1958.

How many Grey Cup Games has Toronto won?

Toronto has won a total of 21 Grey Cup Games: Toronto Argonauts (15); Toronto Varsity Blues (4); Toronto Balmy Brach (2).15, the most in the CFL

Which CFL coaches has won the most grey cups?

The Toronto Argonauts have won the most Grey Cup championships (16), followed by the Edmonton Eskimos (14) and Winnipeg Blue Bombers (10). The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have made the most Grey Cup appearances (24).

People also asked