Best Answer

The Detroit Shock swept the San Antonio Silver Stars in three games to win the 2008 WNBA Finals. Detroit shooting guard Katie Smith was named the Finals MVP and this was the Shock's third WNBA Championship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

6y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2008 WNBA chapionship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the WNBA 2008 championship?

The Detroit Shock won the 2008 WNBA championship.

Who won the Coca-Cola chapionship 2009?


Who won the WWE chapionship in bragen rights?

Randy Orton

Who won at TLC Kane or edge?

Edge won nthe world heavy weight chapionship

How many ncaa chapionship titles has Connecticut uconn won?


Who won 2009 mens national basketball chapionship?

North Carolina

How long have the Houston Comets been in the WNBA?

The Comets were one of the original teams when the WNBA started in 1997. They won the first four WNBA titles and have won the most WNBA titles of any team in the league.

What NBA won the most recent NBA chapionship?

the los angeles lakers

Who won tripleh vs Randy Orton for the WWE chapionship at wrestlemania?

Wrestlemania 25-triple H won

Who was the Manchester united manager when they won the 1967 league chapionship?

Sir Matt Busby.

Has brazil ever won a european soccer chapionship what year?

No, nor will they ever do so.

Which WNBA team won the championship in 2012?

In 2012, the Indiana Fever were the WNBA champions.