Best Answer

Running back Rickey Williams, who was awarded the 1998 Heisman Trophy, played for the University of Texas from 1995 to 1998. He was the second player from Texas to win the coveted award. The first was running back Earl Campbell in 1977.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-27 16:26:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the last longhorn to win the Heisman Trophy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked