Best Answer

the pirates

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-02-08 22:42:33
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the first baseball team to win the world series?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Has a baseball team won the world series after losing the first three games?

No. It has never happened in the history of the World Series.

Did the Phillies baseball team win the World Series in 2008?

The Phillies baseball team did win the World Series in 2008. They beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4 games to 1 and it was their first World Series win since 1980.

What baseball team won World Series first?

The Boston Americans (Red Sox) Beat the Pittsburgh Pirates in the 1903 World Series.

The first manager to lead a baseball team to World Series title?

destiny smith is the best

How many games are played in baseball's World Series?

The world series is best out of 7 games. The first team to win four becomes the world champion

Has any baseball team won the World Series after being down 3-0?

No. Since the first World Series in 1903, no team has ever won a world championship after losing the first three games of the Fall Classic.

What baseball team won the 1 world series?

The Boston Americans* won the first World Series. *They are now known as the Boston Red Socks.

Which baseball team won the first World Series in what year?

In 1903, the Boston Americans aka Boston Pilgrims beat the Pittsburgh Pirates, to win the first World Series.

What is the World Series in baseball?

The World Series in baseball is the best team in the American League, playing the best team in the National League for the Major League Championship.

Does the losing team in baseball get a World Series ring?


Who was the last American baseball team to win their first world series at home?


Who was the first team to repeat in the World Series?

The first team to play in consecutive World Series was the 1906 and 1907 Chicago Cubs.The first team to win consecutive World Series was the 1907 and 1908 Chicago Cubs.

People also asked