Best Answer

Troy Smith

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-11-16 23:42:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was last years Heisman Trophy winner form Ohio State?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was last years Heisman Trophy winner?

Sam Bradford from the Oklahoma Sooners is last years Heisman Trophy winner.

Who was the last years Heisman Trophy winner 2014?

Marcus Mariota

Who was the youngest Heisman Trophy winner?

On December 16th, 2013, Florida State Seminoles Quarter Back Jaemis Winston became the youngest player to receive the Heisman Trophy. He was born Jan. 6th, 1994 and was 19 years, 342 days old.

What Heisman Trophy winner had nba career?

1993 Heisman winner QB Charlie Ward of Florida State had an 11 year career in the NBA with the Knicks (9 1/2 years), Spurs (1/2 year), and Rockets (1 year).

Who is the youngest Heisman trophy winner?

Tim Tebow was the youngest player to win the Heisman Trophy at 19 years and 267 days. Mark Ingram recieved it two years later at the age 19 years and 309 days.

Who has won the Heisman Trophy two years in a row.?

Archie Griffin won the Heisman Trophy two consecutive Heisman Trophies in 1974 and 1975.

What years did roger staubac play for Dallas?

The Heisman Trophy winner from the Naval Academy played for the Dallas Cowboys from 1969 to 1979.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1988?

Barry Sanders, a running back for Oklahoma State University, was the winner of the 1988 Heisman Trophy. Sanders went on to a Hall of Fame career in the NFL playing 10 years with the Detroit Lions and finishing his career third in NFL all time rushing yardage with 15,269.

What was the first state to win a national championship and the Heisman Trophy 2 years in a row and what were the teams?

Alabama. Alabama & Auburn

How many African American Heisman Trophy winners are there?

There have been 26 different African Americans who have won the Heisman Memorial Trophy Award, and an African American has won the award 27 out of the 73 years of its existence (Archie Griffin has won it twice).

Who is the only person to win Heisman Trophy three times?

no one the only player to win the heisman twice was Archie griffin in 75 and 76 i think these are the years but know the rest is true

How many college's in the same state have won back to back national champs and the Heisman?

Only one time has this happened. In 2009, the Alabama Crimson Tide defeated Texas in the BCS National Championship game with their Heisman winner Mark Ingram. In 2010, the Auburn Tigers defeated Oregon on a last second field goal. Auburn's quarterback Cam Newton, won the Heisman that year. So only the state of Alabama has ever been able to win both the Heisman and national championship back to back. TCU and Texas A&M won the National Championship back to back years in 1938 and 1939 respectively. TCU's Davey O'Brien won the Heisman in 1938, but Texas A&M failed have a Heisman winner that next year.

People also asked