Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which year was the inaugural Twenty20 Cricket World Cup played?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the captain of the Indian cricket team which won the inaugural twenty20 world cup 2007?

M.S DHONI was the captain of Indian team.

How many countries participated in the inaugural T20 World Championship?

12 teams participated in the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 Championship held in 2007.

Who won twenty20 cricket world cup in 2009?


When did 20 20 start?

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), in 2003. The inaugural World Twenty20 was played in South Africa in 2007 with India defeating Pakistan in the final.

What are the ratings and certificates for Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2010 England - World Champions - 2010 V?

Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2010 England - World Champions - 2010 V is rated/received certificates of: UK:E

When the T20 cricket world cups held and where?

CC World Twenty20 can be described as the international championship of Twenty20 cricket, which is commonly abridged as T20 cricket. As the name suggests, the game is organized by ICC (International Cricket Council), the governing body of cricket in the world. The inaugural tournament of the ICC T20 World Cup was held in the year 2007, in South Africa. Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2007 stretched on from 11th September to 24th September, with India winning the championship, after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs (in Johannesburg). Just like the inaugural event had, all the tournaments of the Twenty20 Cricket World Cup will comprise of 12 teams, which will include all the Test-playing nations. Right now, it is expected that the world cup will held around every two years.

Which bowler took the first hat-trick in the inaugural ICC World Twenty20?

Brett Lee (Australia).

Where frist t20 was held?

he ICC World Twenty20 (also referred to as the ICC World T20 or the World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. Organised by cricket's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament consists of 12 teams, comprising all ten ICC full membersand two other ICC members chosen through theICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The event is generally held every two years, and all matches are accorded Twenty20 Internationalstatus. The 2014 event will be a host to 16 nations. See the full list below.The inaugural event, the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa. Pakistan were originally selected to host it. It ran from 11-24 September 2007. The tournament was won by India, who became the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Which channel will be covering Twenty20 Cricket world cup 2009?

you can check the latest technologies of P2P tv on for cricket online

Where was the twenty20 cricket world cup?

the last world cup was i n sri lanka in year 2013

Who won Events of twenty20 cricket world cup in 2007?

India won the T20 world cup in 2007.

When will 2010 ICC World Twenty20 be held in Jamaica?

The 2010 ICC World Twenty20 is an international cricket tournament which will beheld in the West Indies between 30 April to 16 May 2010