Best Answer

India won the T20 world cup in 2007.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2009-06-11 10:36:51
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

rahat ahmed

See all cards
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won Events of twenty20 cricket world cup in 2007?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which year was the inaugural Twenty20 Cricket World Cup played?


Winner 2007 twenty20 cricket?


How many times have New Zealand Won the Twenty20 cricket world cup?

Zero. The Twenty20 Cricket is a new form of cricket with the first ever World Cup event held in South Africa in 2007 which was won by India.

When did twenty20 cricket start?

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), in 2003. The inaugural World Twenty20 was played in South Africa in 2007 with India defeating Pakistan in the final.

Who is the world champion in t 20 20 cricket?

India won the inaugral World Twenty20 World Cup in 2007

Who was the captain of the Indian cricket team which won the inaugural twenty20 world cup 2007?

M.S DHONI was the captain of Indian team.

Who won Twenty20 World Cup?

England won the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup. Pakistan won the 2009 Twenty20 World Cup. India won the 2007 Twenty20 World Cup.

Where First T20 World Cup held?

CC World Twenty20 can be described as the international championship of Twenty20 cricket, which is commonly abridged as T20 cricket. As the name suggests, the game is organized by ICC (International Cricket Council), the governing body of cricket in the world. The inaugural tournament of the ICC T20 World Cup was held in the year 2007, in South Africa. Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2007 stretched on from 11th September to 24th September, with India winning the championship, after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs (in Johannesburg). Just like the inaugural event had, all the tournaments of the Twenty20 Cricket World Cup will comprise of 12 teams, which will include all the Test-playing nations. Right now, it is expected that the world cup will held around every two years.

Where frist t20 was held?

he ICC World Twenty20 (also referred to as the ICC World T20 or the World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. Organised by cricket's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament consists of 12 teams, comprising all ten ICC full membersand two other ICC members chosen through theICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The event is generally held every two years, and all matches are accorded Twenty20 Internationalstatus. The 2014 event will be a host to 16 nations. See the full list below.The inaugural event, the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa. Pakistan were originally selected to host it. It ran from 11-24 September 2007. The tournament was won by India, who became the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Who is the captain of Indian team twenty20 world cup 2007?

rahul dravid

When did dhoni became captain of Indian cricket team?

Dhoni was named the captain of India Twenty 20 squad for the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 held in South Africa in September 2007.

What is the heighst runs of a team in 20 -20 cricket?

Sri Lanka 260/6 (20 overs) Vs Kenya 88/10 (19.3 overs) (2007 ICC World Twenty20)

People also asked