Best Answer

Michael Waltrip had the longest losing streak before winning at the Daytona 500 in 2001.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-02-24 21:30:15
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which driver had the longest consecutive losing streak in Nascar history?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many consecutive years has a Nascar driver won a race?

In the Nascar Cup Series, Richard Petty had the longest yearly winning streak. The King won at least one race in 18 consecutive seasons (1960-1977).

Which NASCAR driver had the longest career?

Richard Petty had the longest career.

Who is the only Nascar driver to have 10 consecutive wins?

Richard Petty.

Which NASCAR driver has raced the longest?

Bill Elliott has been racing in NASCAR since 1976.

Who is the Nascar driver that has won the most consecutive championships and how many did he win?

Jimmie Johnson won a record five consecutive Nascar Cup Series championships (2006-2010).

Which driver holds the record for the most consecutive Nascar championships?

Jimmie Johnson holds the record with 5 consecutive Nascar Cup Series championships. His streak was from 2006 to 2010.

What driver holds the record for consecutive starts in the Nascar Nationwide Series with 360?

The record is held by Tommy Houston. He started the first 360 races in the divisions history.

Who won the Nascar Cup Series championship in 2009?

Jimmie Johnson won the 2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship, the first driver to win 4 consecutive NASCAR titles.

Has anyone won four straight nascar titles?

In 2009, Jimmie Johnson became the first driver to win four consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup titles.

How old do you have to be to be a NASCAR driver?

The youngest nascar driver in history to start a race is Joey Logano driver of the #20 car. He was 18 when he started. I would say you need to be at least 18

Who is the only driver to win 3 consecutive Winston cup championships?

Cale Yarborough The only NASCAR Winston Cup driver to win three consecutive championships (1976, '77 and '78), Cale Yarborough earned 83 NASCAR Winston Cup victories and 70 pole positions in a career that spanned four decades. His win total places him fifth on the all-time list, and his pole position total is the third-most in NASCAR Winston Cup history.

Which driver has won the most races in Nascar Cup Series history?

Richard Petty won 200 Nascar Cup Series races, the most in history.

People also asked