Best Answer

The Stanley cup is awarded to the winner in American Hockey.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-02-28 06:20:30
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which cup is awarded to American hockey league champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many Stanley cups has Czechoslovakia team won?

None. The Stanley Cup was previously awarded to the Canadian hockey champion, and later to the champion of the National Hockey League. It has never been a stake in a competition between national teams from any country.

What is the level of hockey before the National Hockey League?

The American Hockey League. (AHL)

When was North American Hockey League created?

North American Hockey League was created in 1975.

When was American West Hockey League created?

American West Hockey League was created in 2011.

What league is below the american hockey league?

ECHL (East Coast Hockey League)

When was American Inline Hockey League created?

American Inline Hockey League was created on 2008-06-16.

Which team is the world champion of hockey?

The most prestigious club championship in the world is the Stanley Cup, champion of the National Hockey League. However winners of the Stanley Cup are very rarely referred to as "World Champions." Other ice hockey leagues including Elitserien (known in English as the Swedish Elite League), SM-liga (Finnish league), Nationalliga A (Swiss League), the Kontinental Hockey League (Russia and satellite states) also designate a league champion, not a world champion. If your talking international competition, Ice Hockey has two main tournaments: An annual World Championship and the Olympic games (Every 4 years). The current world champion is the Czech Republic and the current Olympic champion is Canada.

What is a trophy on ice?

The Stanley Cup is awarded to the winner of the NHL. (National Hockey League)

How many American hockey players in the National Hockey League?

There are 191 American players in the NHL.

What is the name of the trophy awarded to the League champions?

If it is Champion league. The pet name is big ears due to the shape of the handle.

In which sport Conn Smythe Trophy awarded?

The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded in the National Hockey League, or NHL. It is awarded to the most valuable player in the playoffs.

What does AHL stand for?

American Hockey League

People also asked