Best Answer Per the NCAA: D-A "The NCAA does not conduct a championship for Division I-A football. Instead, these teams participate in a national championship system developed by the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) organization." Since the inception of the BCS: No team has "repeated" as champion. There are 8 teams with a single championship. In order from first to most recent: Tennessess Florida State Oklahoma Miami (FL) Ohio State LSU USC Texas BCS info:!ut/p/kcxml/04_Sj9SPykssy0xPLMnMz0vM0Y_QjzKLN4j3NQDJgFjGpvqRqCKO6AI-YXARX4_83FR9b_0A_YLc0NCIckdFAEuT364!/delta/base64xml/L3dJdyEvUUd3QndNQSEvNElVRS82XzBfTFU!?CONTENT_URL= D-AA GA Southern, 6 National Titles D-II "Before 1973, there was no National Collegiate Division II Football Championship. Instead, four regional bowl games were played to provide postseason action for what then were called NCAA College Division member schools." North Dakota State, 5 National Titles D-III Ditto on the D-II comment. Before 1973, there were only 2 bowl games. Mount Union, 7 National Titles

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-11-08 19:20:32
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which college football team of any division other than NAIA has the most national titles?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked