Best Answer

There is one held nearly every Thursday- Sunday.


July 8-14: There will be an Utah Championship

July 11-14: JOHN DEERe Classic, US Senior Open Championship, Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open and US Senior Open

July 15- 21: Midwest Classic

July 15-20: US Amateur Public Links

July 18-21: True South Classic, The Open Championship and The 141st Open Championship

July 22-28: Albertsons boise Open

July 22-27: Junior Amateur and US Girls' Junior

July 25-28: RBC Canadian Open, The Senior Open Championship and Russian Masters

July 29-Aug. 4: Mylan Classic

July 30-Aug. 2: 38th Junior PGA Championship

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

The PGA Championship Golf Tournament was first estabilished in 1916. Their format has changed once since that time. From 1916 to 1957 they used Match play, whereas from 1957 up to present they have been using Stroke play.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

It is usually held in mid-August each year.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Whistling Straits, Kohler, Wisconsin

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Where is the PGA Championship 2010 taking place?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 2010 us PGA?

The 2010 US PGA Championship will be held in August 2010.

When is the PGA Championship 2010?

August 12-15

How many golfers competed in the PGA Championship 2010?

In the US PGA at whistling straight it was 134 golfers overall with 71 making the cut

Who won the 1991 PGA Championship?

John Daly won the 1991 PGA Championship.

What are Phil Mickelson's four majors?

The Masters, the U. S. Open, The Open and the PGA.

Do juniors get into the PGA championship free?

No one gets into the PGA Championship free...including the players.

The PGA championship is associated with which game?

The PGA Championship is the fourth of four majors in men's professional Golf.

Who won the 2007 PGA Championship?

Bob Tway won the 1986 PGA Championship.

Who won the 2014 PGA Championship at Valhalla?

Rory Mcllroy won the 2014 PGA Championship at Valhalla.

What is the last major of the year in PGA golf?


How did Martin Kaymer win the 2010 PGA Championship?

he won after a play-off with the American player Bubba Watson

Has there ever been a PGA Championship played in Texas?

Yes. The 1968 PGA Championship was the 50th PGA Championship played July 18-21 at Pecan Valley Golf Club in San Antonio, Texas. Julius Boros won the championship.