answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Try super duper hard

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When you are catcher how do you not blink when the batter swings the bat?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when a batter has two strikes and swings and tips the next pitch?

If the catcher catches the tip the batter is out. If the catcher does not catch the tip, it counts as a foul ball and the batter continues at bat.


A baseball bat is a machine. When a batter swings and hits a ball the batter swinging is the?

The batter swinging the bat.


A baseball bat is a machine. What provides the input force when a batter swings and hits a ball?

The batter swinging the bat.


What provides the input force when a batter swings and hits a ball?

the batter swinging the bat :) apex


What provides the input force when a batter swings and hit the ball?

the batter swinging the bat :) apex


If a batter swings at a pitch and the pitch hits the batter is it a strike?

Yes as a matter of fact it is. If the bat swings half way past home plate then its a strike.


If a batter swings lets go of the bat and someone catches in the audience it does that person get to keep it?

Either the fan will keep the bat or the batter or team will give the fan another bat for that one if it is one of the batter's favorites.


When the catcher catches a foul ball behind the plate is the batter out or does it matter what the count is?

If a batter swings, and the ball becomes a fly ball, and that ball is caught by ANY fielder (including the catcher) before it hits the ground; the batter is out no matter what the count happens to be or whether the ball is fair or foul. MLB Rule 2.0 states that "A FLY BALL is a batted ball that goes high in the air in flight." No specific rule exists on what "high in the air" means it's entirely the judgement of the umpire.If the batter swings and partly hits the ball but the ball "goes sharp and direct from the bat to the catcher's hands and is legally caught" (again, MLB Rule 2.0), that is a foul tip. If the catcher does not catch the ball partly hit by the bat, the umpire can rule that the ball was a foul meaning the batter is NOT out if there are two strikes on him. The umpire can also rule that the ball was not hit by the bat meaning the swing was a strike and the batter is (again) out if there are two strikes on him.


What is the difference between a catcher catching a foul tip and catching a fly ball?

A foul tip is considered to be when the batter swings and the bat barely touches, or tips, the ball. The ball goes straight back into the catcher's mitt. A fly ball is when the batter makes contact and the ball goes up into the air for a significant distance. If a catcher catches a foul tip with less than two strikes the play is simply considered a strike and not an out. But if the catcher catches a foul tip when the batter has two strikes, the batter is scored to have struckout.


If an interference is called on the batter does the batter get an at bat?

If a batter is called out for interference, it will be recorded as a put-out by the catcher and will go against the batter's batting average.


If bat hits glove during swing is it interference?

If the bat strikes the catcher's mitt, the rule is catcher's interference. The batter gains first.


Would it be considered throwing the bat if the batter hits the catcher during the follow through?

Not if he is still holding on to the bat. Tell the catcher to back up when this guy comes up. As always, if the umpire determines that the batter is doing the follow through on purpose he has the authority to eject the batter.