yes as long as it gets caught. you can throw a pass that is a loss of 30, it's still a completed pass.
If the penalty is accepted, it is no catch. If the penalty is declined, yes, the pass attempt counts.
No. An alley oop is a pass, not a shot. If someone throws an alley oop and it is completed successfully, it is an assist to the passer.
Automatic First DownThere shall be no interference with a forward pass thrown from behind the line, is one rule about interference. Defensive pass interference is called when a defensive player interferes with a receiver's attempt to catch the ball. If the defender makes contact with the receiver, it is pass interference, unless the contact is incidental, or done in order to make a play on the ball. For example the defensive player can knock the ball down, even if he has to contact the receiver to do it. But he cannot push the receiver, trip him, grab his arm, pull his shirt, etc. Typically referees will call pass interference if the defensive player makes contact with the receiver but is not looking back at the ball.When defensive pass interference is called, the offense receives an automatic first down, and the ball is placed where the interference occurred. If the interference occurs in the end zone, the ball is placed on the one yard line. Pass interference cannot be challenged once called.
Go On - 2012 Pass Interference 1-15 is rated/received certificates of: Netherlands:AL
The Falcons and his first pass was tipped back to him so he technically completed his first pass to himself.
You stole a girl your friend had an eye on.
It s a plate appearance, but not an at bat
personal foul holding pass interference