yes. but only on a dead ball. You can't call a defensive time out when the ball is in play.
The umpire does not have to call time when the ball is in the infield, BUT when the pitcher has it in the circle so the play is OFFICIALLY dead.
Yes, if it is his team's ball.
You call it football because you play with ball and kick the ball
As far as college ball and the NBA are concerned, a team may call a time out when they are in possession of the ball or during a dead ball. A team may not call time out when they are on defense.
It depends. If the ball hits the umpire in the mask and stuns him. He will most likely call a dead ball or time. If he doesn't thoug. It is a live ball and still in play.
Call a time out.
In simple terms...NO. However, "good coaches" will call a time out or take an extra long time to call a play after a controversial play has occurred. The reason for this, is that it may give the officials an opportunity to have the play reviewed. Once the ball is snapped the officials cannot review the play.
how many people can play vooley ball at a time how many people can play vooley ball at a time
No you've gotta have the ball
You play with your foot, and it is a ball in the game!
They call that icing.