answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, if it is his team's ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-04-07 16:04:54
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a coach call a time out and then another before play starts?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a coach call a time out and then another before play starts. In football i dont believe you can call back to back time outs without a play .please help H.S rules basketball.?

Yes, a coach may call another time-out before play resumes. This is often done when the opposing team is taking game-deciding foul shots with very little time remaining, so as to add pressure to the shooter. To work most effectively, wait until the players have almost completely lined up for the foul shot(s) to call the second time-out.


Does the referee have to make a call before coach can challenge in a football game?

Why would they challenge a call if no call was made? Once the referee makes a call, the coach can then throw the challenge flag (if it is challengeable...not all calls are).


What do you call an athletes coach?

a Coach


What do you call a word that is another word for difficult question that starts with pro?

problem


How do you get in Lukes room spectres call?

The answer is in the writing just before the timer starts, DO NOTHING


Who can call timeout in NBA games?

The coach can call a timeout


When the ball is in play who can call a time out?

anybody on the court for that team and the coach. the bench is not aloud to call a timeout unless it is the coach


How can a coach challenge a call in an nfl game?

In the NFL, a coach gets to challenges a game. If the coach does not agree with the call on the field by the ref, then the coach throws the red flag that is in his pocket onto the field where the referee can see it. If the call on the field is reversed, then that team that challenged the call does not lose a timeout, but if the call on the field stands then that team loses a timeout.


Who makes the call when a player misses the base while advancing the umpire or the coach.?

A coach may yell out from the dugout but, it is up to which ever player has the ball when the play is over. All he has to do is touch the contested base with the ball in his hand. The umpire will either rule safe or out. It has to happen before another pitch is thrown.


Can coach call time-out in NFL?

yes he can anyone on the field can call it now assistant coach i don't think they can but anyone on the field or coauh can call time out


Can the coach call timeout in high school football?

Only the head coach or a player on the field may call a timeout legally.


What do you call a person who gives special training in games and athletics?

A coach.

People also asked