answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, it is called legally changing the inbound passer.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-02 19:49:49
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When passing the ball in from the baseline can one player pass to another player who is out of bounds on the baseline?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If Player A passes the ball to player B - who is out of bounds on an inbounds play does player b still have the runn of the baseline?

yes the inbounder is legally being changed he may still run the baseline


If a player is out of bounds and another player throws the ball off him who is it out on?

The player that is out of bounds when the ball touches him.


Do high school rules allow for two players to run out of bounds after a made basket and one player pass the ball to another player along the baseline before inbounding the ball?

yes


If a player is laying out of bounds and another player is on top of the player laying out of bounds but not touching the ground is the player laying on top also out of bounds?

i believe so


Can a player run out of bounds then catch a pass in bounds?

Only if the player was forced out of bounds by a defensive player.


Can you run out of bounds to get around someone and come back in bounds to continue play during a game of football?

If the player with the ball steps out of bounds, the play is over. If another player steps out of bounds, he cannot rejoin that play unless he was forced out by an opponent.


When can you step out of bounds in basketball and pass the ball to another one of your team members standing out of bounds?

You can never have possession of the ball, inbounds, and step out of bounds without the ball turning over to the other team. When inbounding a ball, it is allowed for the player with the ball to pass it to another player that is standing out of bounds on the same boundry line.


Can a player dribble the ball and step out of bounds without the ball and come back in bounds and gain possession of the ball?

Only if another player touches the ball first or the original player establishes position in bounds by having both feet on the court.


Can a player who is out of bounds direct the ball back in bounds and continue play?

No. Once the ball touches a player that is out of bounds, the ball is considered out of bounds.


In basketball if a person saves it from gong out of bounds can that same person touch it again?

If the player saves the ball and than steps out of bounds than no he can not touch it until another player does


What is passing in basketball?

Passing is when you give the ball to another player, usually by tossing it to them.


Can a player that is throwing the ball in bounds pass it to another player that is also out of bounds on the base line?

No you can't because they would call it back out and the other team would bet the ball. Its like you throwing the ball to a person out of bounds.

People also asked