answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A goal keeper may never use their hands outside of their own penalty area.

A goal keeper may not use their hands, even in their penalty area, when a team-mate deliberately plays the ball to them with their feet.

A goal keeper may not use their hands, even in their penalty area, when a team-mate directly throws the ball to them on a throw-in.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-17 12:29:14
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

In the metric system what is the prefix for 1000

In a given community a grasshopper eats grass a bird eats the grasshopper and a cat eats the bird What is the trophic level of the bird

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.13
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
15 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When can't the goal keeper use their hands?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Where can a goal keeper use his hands?

A goal keeper is allowed to use their hands only within their own penalty area.


Can the goal keeper touch a ball in the other teams goal box?

Not with their hands. A goal keeper may only use his hands inside of his own penalty area.


Who is the player in soccer who can use his or her hands and stays near the net?

Goal keeper


Can a player pass the ball to the goal keeper?

The goal keeper is a player and can receive a pass like any other player. There are limits on when the goal keeper may use their hands when passed with the feet or thrown in to them from a team-mate.


Can the goal keeper in soccer leave his box and kick the ball?

Yes, but he cannot use his/her hands.


What are the rules for goal keeping in soccer?

Although a goalkeeper is counted as a player on the field, special accommodations are given to him/her, including:A goal keeper is entitled to play of the ball as any other player may (inncluding penalty kicks and throw-ins), with additional privileges and restrictionsA goal keeper may use his/her hands to handle the ball within the confines of the penalty area (large painted box in his/her half of the field)A goal keeper may use his/her hands to throw, roll, or punt the ball, as long as the ball is not handled outside the penalty area (the goal keeper may also kick the ball outside the penalty area as long as it is released from his/her hands before their hands extend over the penalty box boundary)A goal keeper may NOT use his/her hands to handle the ball when the ball is deliberately played to the goal keeper by a team mateA goal keeper may put the ball into play after the opposing team kicks the ball over the goal line (outside the confines of the goal posts)During penalty kicks, the goal keeper must have both feet on or behind the goal line until the ball is played, at which point they may move forward


What is a goal keeper in soccer?

They stop balls from going in to the goal so the other team can't score.They also are the only people on the feild who can use there hands.


What is a goalkeeper?

A goal keeper is a position on a soccer team. This player is awarded special status in that they may use their hands while in their own penalty area (the large box). The keeper is required to wear a distinguishable uniform from either team, the referees, and the opposing goal keeper.


What is goalkeeping?

A goal keeper is a position on a soccer team. This player is awarded special status in that they may use their hands while in their own penalty area (the large box). The keeper is required to wear a distinguishable uniform from either team, the referees, and the opposing goal keeper.


Can the goalie use there hands in soccer?

A goal keeper may use their hands only when the ball is within their own penalty area. There a few exceptional cases when they may not. For example, if their own teammate passes the ball to them with their foot.


Can goal keeper use somthing a cone for a goal kick?

no nothing is allowed to be used


In soccer if the goal keeper is out of the box is the keeper then a defender?

Technicaly the keeper is always the keeper which is why he is wearing a diffrent uniform. In the rules it states that a team must be made up of ten players and a keeper you must have a keeper at all times. If he is out of the box he acts as any other player and cannot use his hands. You could have your keeper playing striker if you wanted as long as he was still wearing somthing to distinguish him as the keeper.

People also asked