No. Promoting your pawn counts as your move.
it Becomes A Queen
In the game of chess there is a chess piece called the Queen.
It becomes a queen
Yes , a pawn recently promoted to Queen is subject to immediate attack or capture as any other chess piece is open to capture/attack .
The queen
The queen can move like every piece in chess except the knight.
Once a pawn reaches the last rank the pawn can be promoted to any piece except the king . Yes , if you already have a queen the pawn can be promoted to another queen .
A queen in chess can move any number of squares vertically, horizontally or diagonally as far as the path is not obstructed by another piece. After capturing a piece in opposite color, the queen should be placed on the same square the piece was placed.
The Chess Queen - 1916 was released on: USA: 7 March 1916
NO!!!!!
No
The White Queen is placed upon the D1 white square whereas the Black Queen is placed at the D8 black square . The correct orientation, as per the chess rules, is with a black square on your left side as facing the chess board. One of the more common mistakes in setting up the chess board is reversing the king and queen chess pieces. Remember, as per the chess rules, the queen is always on her own color while the king is always on the opposite color . You can look to the link below for further information regarding the Queen in chess .