answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The hit goes to the substitute batter. Here is the official rule

Rule 10.15 (b)

When a batter leaves the game with two strikes against him, and the substitute batter completes the strikeout, the Official Scorer shall charge the strikeout and the time at bat to the first batter. If the substitute completes the turn in any other manner, including a base on balls, the Official Scorer shall score the action as having been that of the substitute batter.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When a batter replaces a batter who has the count o balls and two stikes gets a hit Who does the hit go to?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is the first number stikes or balls?

Balls first. A full count is 3 and 2.


Does a base on balls count against your average?

No. A base on balls does not count as an at bat so the batter's average is the same after the walk as it was before the walk.


What does a full count mean when said by the empire in softball?

When an umpire calls a full count, that means the batter has 3 balls and 2 strikes. A full count (3-2) is the highest number of balls and strikes a batter can get before he is either awarded a base (on balls) or is out (on strikes).


What is a 3 2 count in baseball?

A 3-2 count is also known as a full count. 3=the number of balls the batter has. 2= the number of strikes the batter has.


Softball what is two strikes and three balls?

If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)


How many balls and strikes in a full count?

In baseball, this is when the batter has a 'count' of three balls and two strikes. It is called a full count because the batter cannot get another ball or strike without the at bat ending ... one more ball will cause a base on balls (walk) and one more strike will be a strikeout.


What is a pitchers count?

A pitchers count is when the pitcher is leading the count and not the batter he is facing. (ex. If the count is 1-2 it would be a pitchers count because there are more strikes then balls.)


What Comes first balls or strikes?

When the umpire or TV announcer calls the ball and strike count, the balls come first. If you hear the announcer say something like "The count on the batter is 2 and 1" this means there are 2 balls and 1 strike.


What is a hitters count?

A "hitter's count" is a baseball term that means the batter has more balls than strikes in the current at bat. A count of 2 balls and 0 strikes or 3 balls and 1 strike or 3 balls and 0 strikes would be considered a "hitter's count" and a count of 2 balls and 1 strike could also be considered a "hitter's count" because if the pitcher throws a ball on the next pitch the count goes to 3 balls and 1 strike and then one more ball allows the batter to reach first base on a base on balls. So the pitcher must throw a ball over the plate and should he make just the slightest of errors allowing the ball to cross, say, the middle of the plate at belt height, the batter may be able to hit it hard somewhere to get a base hit and start a rally or knock in a run or two should there be runners on base. When the count is 3 balls and 1 strike, for example, the batter does not have to swing at a pitch that he doesn't think he can hit hard because, if the pitch is called a strike, the batter still 'alive' and able to do damage on the next pitch. When the count favors the batter, the batter can be more selective in what pitch they decide to swing at. Just like there is a "hitter's count", there is a "pitcher's count". This would be when there are more strikes than balls (0 balls and 1 strike, 0 balls and 2 strikes, 1 ball and 2 strikes). This count allows the pitcher to not have to throw a strike on the next pitch since a ball will not put the batter on base or change the count to a "hitter's count". The pitcher may try to throw something like a curve ball that starts out over the plate and then curves off the plate in the hopes that the batter will be fooled and swing at the pitch, a pitch that the batter will not be able to hit hard even should he make contact. When the count is 1 ball and 2 strikes, for example, the pitcher does not have to throw a pitch that is a strike because, if the pitch is called a ball, the pitcher can throw a strike that is not over the middle of the plate on the next pitch to get the batter out. When the count favors the pitcher, the pitcher can be more selective in what pitch they throw and the location of that pitch.


What is the maximum number of pitches a batter can face in a single complete at-bat excluding foul balls?

A batter can have a full count of 2 and 3 and then get walked with ball nuber 4, so 6 pitches. However, consider the circumstance of a pitcher facing a batter with two outs and a runner on base. If the pitcher picks off a runner with the count full, the inning ends, and the same batter is up in the next inning with an empty count. Statistically, it is the same at bat, so the maximum number of pitches is in fact 11. 2 strikes and 3 balls in one inning, and either 3 strikes and 3 balls or 2 strikes and 4 balls to lead off the next inning.


Does welfare count as income for tax purposes?

Yes, as it replaces earnings.


If a pitcher is pulled with a 2-1 count and the batter is then walked by the next pitcher who is the BB credited?

The pitcher giving up the last to balls gets "credited" with the walk.