What the north division in the NFL?

Updated: 8/18/2019
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Best Answer

What is now the NFC North was once the great "BLACK AND BLUE DIVISION". It included the same four teams that are now in the North division. Chicago Bears, Detroit Lions, Green Bay Packers, and Minnesota Vikings, But also included the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. The north division is sometimes called the "Frozen North" division. Another nickname for the earlier incarnation of the division was the "Frostbite Division"

The AFC North division consists of four teams currently Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Cleveland Browns, and Pittsburgh Steelers. Three of the teams have interlocked histories. Both the Bengals and the original Browns (now Ravens) were founded by Paul Brown, while the Ravens and the city of Cleveland have their own unique relationship. Only the Steelers, who are older than the original Browns, have no direct history involving Paul Brown. However, this division can be depicted as the "Paul Brown Division".

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

AZ-900Passing Score

See all cards
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What the north division in the NFL?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What nfl division are the lions bears and packers?

The lions, bears, vikings and packers are in the NFC north division

Which team ended up at the top of the 2012 NFL standings?

The overall winner of the 2012 NFL standings was of course the Baltimore Ravens, the winner of the Superbowl. There are also conference winners and those were New England for the East Division, Baltimore for the North Division, Houston for the South Division, and Denver in the West Division for the AFC and Washington for the East Division, Green Bay for the North Division, Atlanta for the South Division, and San Fransisco for West Division in the NFC.

What NFL teams are in the division?

32 total teams in 8 divisions. NFC north south east and west AFC north south east and west

How are the NFL teams placd in each division?

there are 16 in each division

Do they get a ring for winning a division title in the NFL?

Division winners do not get rings.

Most NFL division champ?

who has the most divison win in the nfl

Which nfl division has second most super bowl wins?

The NFC EAST (The Toughest Division) Has the Won Most Super bowls *11 Coming in 2nd place would be the AFC North With* 7

What division in MLB are the Seattle mariners in?


What is the weakest division in the NFL?

Afc south

What division were the Packers in before the NFC North?

Prior to the 2002 season, when the NFL realigned from three divisions per conference to four, the Packers played in the NFC Central Division with the Bears, Bucs, Vikings, and Lions.

How many leagues does the NFL have?

The NFL is one league with two "conferences," the NFC and AFC. Each conference consists of four "divisions" (north, south, east and west), and each division contains four teams.

Are there gay guys in the NFL?

No active NFL player has come out publically as gay.There have been 6 NFL payers that have come out as gay after they retired, and 3 Division I and II college players have come out s gay after their playing days. There is a 7th NFL player who was outed after he passed away.The players are:Wade Davis NFL DBEd Gallagher NCAA Division I OTAlan Gendreau NCAA Division I KKwame Harris NFL OTDavid Kopay NFL RBRay McDonald NFL RBRoy Simmons NFL GBrian Sims NCAA Division II DTJerry Smith NFL TEEsera Tuaolo NFL DR