This stands for out of bounds. It is an area of the golf course or off the golf course which is not in play. If you hit your ball out of bounds, you cannot play your next shot from there, you must re-hit your shot from the place you originally played from. There is a one shot penalty for hitting out of bounds.
The penalty for hitting out of bounds is one shot, and you need to play another shot from where you played the original, so effectively it is two.If you hit you tee shot, 1st shot, out of bounds, add one stroke penalty, 2nd shot, them you are playing 3 off the tee, and therefore 4 from the fairway or rough.
You must play another shot from the exact same place where you played the previous one from, and you receive a one shot penalty.
If the ball finishes in bounds, there is no penalty, even if the ball travels out of bounds and somehow moves back in bounds. If the ball finishes on the out of bounds line (which is usually marked by white posts, or a fence) , it is deemed to be out of bounds, and you must replay your previous shot. You still have to count the out-of-bounds shot in your score, and there is also a one stroke penalty for hitting the ball out of bounds.
It is a one shot penalty and you must replay the shot. Some 1- off the tee ( out of bounds), 2- penalty shot, 3- off the tee, the next shot is 4.
In golf, out of bounds balls must be replayed from the designated drop area (with a penalty, of course). So, no, you can't move an out of bounds stake to hit a shot.
There is a one stroke penalty and you must replay the shot from the same position, or as close as possible to original position. Simply, you stand on the tee, you hit your tee shot out of bounds (1), you take your penalty stoke (2) and replay the shot from the tee (3) so when you get down the fairway your next shot is your 4th.
No, you can not do this. You would incur a two shot penalty.
Two shot penalty.
Out of bounds is the strictest rule in golf, and often the harshest. You have to replay the ball from the exact same place you just played that shot from. So if you are on the tee and hit one out of bounds, you tee it up again and you are now playing your third shot off the tee (This includes the one shot penalty). If you are in the fairway and hit it out of bounds, you replay it from as close as possible to where the original was hit from.
2 shot penalty, but only if you ask for it.
Well, hitting out of bounds is a one shot penalty and you hit the next one from the same place. If you hit 3 off the tee OB, then the next one would be 5 off the tee and 6 from the fairway or rough etc.
One shot penalty and the ball must be replaced.
You don't drop unless it lands in the water or you can't find it. Double hitting is when you take a shot and the club hits the ball twice. Usually, you get a 1 shot penalty in most cases.
when you punch my mom, she will not like you
It is a free shot taken without penalty.
For a lost golf ball it is a one stroke penalty. You must go back to where you played the previous shot from.
There are no penalty strokes in hockey, theres penalty shots where basically a skater taking the shot has one shot to get the puck past the goalie. theres penalty strokes in golf
In golf if you lift your ball in golf by mistake it is a one shot penalty and the ball must be replaced.
You must re-tee the golf ball in the correct tee off point and take a one stroke penalty so you'll be hitting your third shot off the tee.
No, no penalty. Just watch out. It is a one shot penalty if you hit the bag or equipment with your ball.
Player who hit "ob" is hitting 3 from the tee. If lose your ball on the tee shot you must return to the tee and re-tee hitting your 3rd shot.
Yes, it is. If the ball hits the player at anytime there is a two shot penalty, and the ball must be played as it lies.
One shot penalty and the ball must be played as it lies.
You have two options: You can take a 1 shot penalty and replay the ball from where you originally hit it; or you can take a 1 shot penalty and drop it behind the hazard as far as you want.