Not hitting the ball
No, the only time that the ball can/must hit your side of the table after hitting it, is on a serve. If it is not a serve, then it can not hit your side after hitting it.
Playing table tennis involves hitting a ball.
Try hitting a table tennis ball with your driver and see how far it goes, this should answer your question.
the objective of table tennis are that you have to try and get the ball on the opposite site of where your serving from without the oppoinent hitting it back
the objective of Table Tennis are that you have to try and get the ball on the opposite site of where your serving from without the oppoinent hitting it back
you try to get more points than your opponent does by hitting the ball on thr table and then make him/her miss the ball...
Generally, no. If you "volley" the ball (as they do in tennis), you would lose the point. The technical term is "obstruction" but what it refers to is hitting the ball before it bounces. If there's a chance that the ball might hit the table because it's still travelling towards it, your opponent would lose the point if he prevented it from doing so by hitting/volleying it on the full. But ... If the ball has already passed over the table and/or is travelling away from the table, your opponent wins the point whether he hits/volleys it or not. And also ... as well as hitting the ball with your racket, if you touch the ball with any part of your body or with anything you carry, the same rule applies.
When the players keep hitting the ball to each other, without missing the ball. The rally stops when someone misses it :)
Light travels faster (much faster) than sound.
Because the light traveled faster then the sound of it hitting the ground.