answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Out? What else?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-07 02:04:30
This answer is:
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Heart Rate

20 cards

What were the cities and years of the Olympic Games which had terrorist disturbances

What is the correct definition for recovery heart rate

When is the ideal time to take a resting heart rate

What is another name for non-traditional sports

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Sports

21 cards

What is another name for non-traditional sports

How can you show good sportsmanship in a difficult situation

What is an example of conflict management

Which of the following is a benefit of participating in team sports

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Sports

20 cards

What is the correct definition of ecology

Which of the following bodies of water may be cold

What is the opposite of warm up

Which of the following sports is almost always illegal

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is it called when you kick a ball in kickball and it is caught before it hits the ground?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What happened to the Hindenburg?

its called CAUGHT ON FIRE AND BURNED TO THE GROUND


What happen to the Hindenburg?

its called CAUGHT ON FIRE AND BURNED TO THE GROUND


If a foul hit is caught then the batter is out?

Yes. If a foul ball is caught by a defensive player before it hits the ground the batter is out.


Is a runner out if a Pitcher makes an attempt on a ground ball and it hit a runner?

No it is not kickball.


What is the ruling if a baseball hits the top of the wall comes back into play and is caught before touching the ground?

If the ball touches the wall before it gets caught, it is not a fly out. The ball is in play.


In baseball if a batted ball hits a base in the air and is caught before it touches the ground is it an out?

No, the bases are treated like part of the ground.


If a batted ball hits any base and is caught in the air before it touches the ground is it an out?

Once it hits the base, it is considered a ground ball.


If a fly ball hits the outfield fence in fair territory then is caught before it hits the ground is it an out?

no.


If a batted ball hits home plate and bounces in the air and is caught before it touches the ground what is the ruling?

It is a fair ball in play if it is in fair territory when it is caught.


Is it possible Hit a ball in the air and already be called out before the ball hits the ground whether or not the ball is caught?

Yes, if you hit it high enough in the infield it is called the infield fly rule, the umpire calls you automatically out no matter what


How many fouls can a batter get?

As long as none of the foul balls are caught before they touch the ground, there is no limit.


What is a tornado called before it touches the ground?

It is called a funnel cloud.


Can the defense in kickball kick the ball at the runners feet and hit them with the ball on the ground?

It all depends on what type of kickball you are playing. In traditional kickball you don't even have to touch the ball. As long as the ball touches the runner, the runner is out. Even if the "kicker" kicks the ball at a runner that is not on a base, the runner is out. There are different kinds of rules about this type of situation that can be adjusted to your liking


What are tornadoes called when they hit the ground?

A tornado that touches the ground is simply a tornado. Before it touches down it is called a funnel cloud.


What happens if a fly ball is caught before it touches the ground?

In the event of a batted ball being hit on the fly and was caught by an Infielder or Outfielder on the fly before it hit the ground, it will be ruled as a Fly Out and in the event of there being no outs, one out or two outs and in the event of there being runners on base, runners will have to return to their original bases prior to the pitched ball before they can advance to the next base.


Is a pitched ball that hits the ground before reaching the batter considered to be a dropped third strike?

In MLB, yes. MLB Rule 6.05(b) states that a batter is out when "A third strike is legally caught by the catcher" with the added comment "'Legally caught' means in the catcher's glove before the ball touches the ground".


What is the term for rain that dries before it hits the ground?

Rain that does not hit the ground is called virga.


In cricket what is a court?

You may be thinking of being caught. If a fielder catches the ball after it has been hit by the batsman from a valid ball, within the field of play and before it hits the ground then the batsman is out - caught.


What is golf stroke when you hit the ground before the ball?

A chunk, or people may say you caught it fat, or if it bounces off the ground then the club hits the ball it is known as a drop kick.


What is the name for rain drops that do not reach the ground?

Rain which evaporates before reaching the ground is called 'virga'.


Saving the ball just before it hits the ground is called what in volleyball?

it's called a dig.


In softball what is a pop fly?

A pop fly is when the ball is hit and it goes in the air. If a pop fly is caught before it hits the ground, the batter is out. Grounders are balls that are hit on the ground that roll.


What is the meaning of trap in baseball?

A "trap" happens when a fielder catches a line-drive or flyball on the first small bounce after hitting the ground. If the fielder caught the ball in the air, it would be an out. But because they caught it after the first hop, it is not an out. The term "trap" is used when the ball barely touches the ground, before the fielder grabs it.


If a batter tips the ball with two strikes and the catcher juggles it but still catches it before the ball hits the ground is the batter still out just as he would be if the catcher caught it cleanly?

All that matters is that the catcher caught the ball. Accordng to MLB Rule 6.05(b), a batter is out if: " A third strike is legally caught by the catcher; Rule 6.05(b) Comment: "Legally caught" means in the catcher's glove before the ball touches the ground. It is not legal if the ball lodges in his clothing or paraphernalia; or if it touches the umpire and is caught by the catcher on the rebound. If a foul-tip first strikes the catcher's glove and then goes on through and is caught by both hands against his body or protector, before the ball touches the ground, it is a strike, and if third strike, batter is out. If smothered against his body or protector, it is a catch provided the ball struck the catcher's glove or hand first. "


Would it still be a popfly if they dropped the ball but then recaught it before it touched the ground?

A pop-fly is called a pop-fly whether it is caught or not. To qualify as an out, the defensive player must gain control of the ball before it touches the ground for the first time. If he catches it but drops it right away, it is not considered a catch. However, if the player drops the ball on the transfer from glove to throwing hand, it is still considered an out.