In Netball if the umpire/ref calls footwork, the game stops and the other team is handed the ball. Although you do not have to stand down or next to the player of the other team =) hope this helps
It means you can't step. After you catch the ball your first grounded foot must stay grounded or lift it in the air. The 2nd grounded foot can be moved around.
When you run with the ball or when you land the first foot that you put on the ground you cannot put the same foot down again!
When you catch the ball , you have to keep your landing foot still. If you land on both feet, you get to pick which foot to move.
It is when you move with the ball. You can only pivert when you hold the ball. That is when you spin round on one foot only
if you use incorrect footwork in netball, your opponant will be awarded a free pass! :)
The opposing team is awarded a free pass.
what makes a netball
I netball pivot is when you keep one foot stationary on the floor and it doesn't move and the other foot andyour body goes in a circular motion with out moving your grounded foot.
Landing foot? Or grounded foot.
about a foot long and wide
Yes she can so long as her grounded foot doesn't touch the ground again.
The advantages to netball are your height. If your small you run heaps, but if you are tall you defend well. I play for a netball team and we have both tall and short players that work well.=Another good advantage are you runnners. if they are good runners you wnt get pain or strikes underneath your foot.==i hoped i helped you,=
well in netball it means that spin around on one foot maybe it could be like that.
To feed and work with GS and to score goals
You cannot move the foot you land on first, for example if i land left then right i can pivot on my left, by moving my right foot.!! if the landed foot is moved then its called footwork.
In Netball, it is legal to move one foot only while you have the ball, this can only be the foot that was second on the ground after you gained possession of said ball.
A variation of footwork or stepping. It is when a player catches the ball a split second before taking off from one foot, landing on the other- the player thinks that the second foot is the 'grounded' foot and regrounds the first foot.
Yes that is fine. Although if you do that, then the defender does not have to move back to keep 3 feet of space