It s a plate appearance, but not an at bat
When the batter is standing on the plate.
No. Reaching base via catcher's interference does not result in an official plate appearance nor a time on base when calculating on base percentage.
YES the catcher is SUPPOSED to block the plate as long as he has the ball. if the batter swings and hits the catcher the runner would return to third and the batter awarded first base. If the bases were loaded the catchers interference would force the runner home.
No. The Home Plate Umpire, the Catcher, and the Batters are in foul territory, because they are all positioned behind the foul lines.
The front of the batters box is three feet from the middle of home plate which is where the angles start that lead to the point facing the catcher.
The distance between Home Plate and Second Base is 127 feet, 3 3/8 inches. Standing 5 feet behind the plate, the catcher would be throwing 132 feet, 3 3/8 inches.
No. A steel plate in one's head cannot cause interference with a computer.
no as long as the batter i the batters box and not on home plate he can remain in the batters box even if the baserunner is stealing third the catcher would have to move to throw it.
Zero. The runner will be called out on batter's interference if the throw is obstructed in any way.
Yes, catchers can block the plate if there's a definite play at the plate.
Behind Home Plate.